## APPENDIX G -

## PLANNING COMMITTEE AND JURISDICTION REPRESENTATIVES

## Rensselaer County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Planning Project

## **Core Planning Group**

The following Core Planning Group members are documented as having attended meetings and/or completed the various deliverables that were required of participating jurisdictions during the planning process:

Jurisdiction	Representatives	Title/Position/Role
Rensselaer County	Mark Balistrari	Deputy Director of Public Safety
	Wayne Bonesteel	County Engineer
	Evan Eisenhandler	County EMS Coordinator
	Scott Gallerie	Superintendent of Highways
	Jonathan Goebel	Public Safety Resource Coordinator
	Mark Lacivita	Deputy Fire Coordinator /Emergency Management
	Kelly Paslow	Director of Public Safety
	Joe Teliska	Deputy County Engineer
	Linda von der Heide	Principal Planner, Economic Devt. and Planning
	Ivan Wager	Fire Coordinator
	Jolene Weidlich	GIS Manager
Berlin, Town of	Rob Jaeger	Town Supervisor
	William Osterhout	Fire Chief
	James Winn	Highway Superintendent
Brunswick, Town of	Joseph Jabour	Assistant to Supervisor
Castleton-on-Hudson, Village of	Joseph Keegan	Mayor
	Richard Saville	DPW Foreman
East Greenbush, Town of	Joe Cherubino	Building Inspector
	Matt Mastin	Information Technology Manager
	Rick McCabe	Town Supervisor
	Jim Moore	Director of Planning
	Dave Van Wormer	Commissioner of Public Works
East Nassau, Village of	Robert Henrickson	Mayor
Grafton, Town of	James Goyer	Planning Board Member / Fire Chief
	Herbert Hasbrouch	Superintendent of Highways
	Allison Kirchner	Town Supervisor
Hoosick, Town of	Louis Schmigel	Councilperson
	William Shiland	Highway Superintendent
	Jeffrey Wysocki	Councilperson
Hoosick Falls, Village of	Marie Bushey	Village Clerk
Nassau, Town of	David Fleming	Town Supervisor
	Jonathan Goebel	Town Board Member
	Fred McCagg	Highway Superintendent
Nassau, Village of	Robert Severance	Mayor
	Margaret Van Deusen	Village Treasurer
North Greenbush, Town of	Josephine Ashworth	Town Supervisor
	Mark Premo	Superintendent of Highways
	Jay Wilson	Chairman of the Board of Fire Commissioners

Petersburgh, Town of	Tim Church	Vice Chair, Planning Board
	Peter Schaaphok	Town Supervisor
Jurisdiction	Representatives	Title/Position/Role
Pittstown, Town of	Verna Hansen	Councilperson
	John Luskin	Town Supervisor
	Robert Russell	Highway Superintendent
Poestenkill, Town of	Bob Brunet	Code Enforcement Officer/Building Inspector
	Dominic Jacangelo	Town Supervisor
Rensselaer, City of	Sarah Stern Crowell	Director of Planning
Sand Lake, Town of	Burt Rounds	Town Supervisor
	Ray Turner	Councilman
Schaghticoke, Town of	Jean Carlson	Town Supervisor
Schaghticoke, Village of	James Fischer	Trustee
	Dave Natter	Trustee
	Scott Rice	Trustee
Schodack, Town of	Nadine Fuda	Director of Planning and Zoning
	Ken Holmes	Highway Superintendent
Stephentown, Town of	Larry Eckhardt	Town Supervisor
	Alden Goodermote	Highway Superintendent
Troy, City of	John Carboni	Captain, Fire Department
	Bill Chamberlain	Director of Operations
	Chris Wheland	Water Department (MS4 Contact, SWMP Contact)
Valley Falls, Village of	Janet Weber	Village Clerk

In addition, the following other stakeholders participated through attendance at one or more meetings and were given the opportunity to review both the Risk Assessment Interim Deliverable and Draft Plan. The American Red Cross of Northeastern New York provided information regarding shelter locations.

Stakeholder	Representative(s)	Title/Position/Role
American Red Cross of	Timothy Bachman	Regional Emergency Services Director
Northeastern New York		
Capital District Regional Planning	Joanna King	Assistant Planner
Commission		
Cornell Cooperative Extension of	David Hawley	Executive Director
Rensselaer County		
Hudson Valley Community	Stephan Cowan	Physical Plant
College	Karen Seward	Interim Director, Physical Plant
New York State Department of	Pete Melas	Region One Construction Office
Transportation		
New York State Electric and Gas	James Salmon	Manager of Regional Outreach and Development
New York State Office of	John Fishbein	Mitigation Planner
Emergency Management	Bruce Jordan	Region 3 Coordinator
Questar III BOCES	Craig Hansen	Director, Health and Safety Services
Rensselaer County Chamber of	Ryan Silva	Director of Business Development
Commerce		
Rensselaer County Soil and Water	Tom Sanford	District Manager
Conservation District		